Skip to Main Content
Phantom of the Opera Broadway Tickets

The Phantom of the Opera Tickets

Majestic Theatre

245 West 44th St

Between Broadway and 8th Avenue

New York NY 10036

The Phantom of the Opera Summary

The longest-running show in Broadway history, Andrew Lloyd Webber’s The Phantom of the Opera debuted in 1988, winning seven Tony Awards® including Best Musical.

Based on Gaston Leroux’s horror novel, it tells the enticing story of the Phantom, who haunts the stage of the Paris Opera and subsequently falls in love with a beautiful young soprano. Audiences are in for a thrilling night at the theater to see this timeless tale, accompanied by an unforgettable musical score.

The Phantom of the Opera Special Information

Please note that this performance incorporates the use of live gun shots, strobe lighting, theatrical fog, smoke and pyrotechnics.

THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA GROUP TICKETS
To purchase 10 or more tickets, visit Broadway Inbound.

The Phantom of the Opera Cast Members:

Ben Crawford, Emilie Kouatchou*, Paul Adam Schaefer, Nehal Joshi, Craig Bennett, Raquel Suarez Groen, Carlton More, Maree Johnson

*Emilie Kouatchou will play the role of Christine Daae at all performances, with the following exceptions:
Thurs Dec 1 at 8pm: Kanisha Feliciano
Sat Dec 3 at 2pm and 8pm: Julia Udine
Mon Dec 5 at 8pm: Julia Udine
Thurs Dec 8 at 8pm: Julia Udine
Sun Dec 11 at 5pm: Julie Udine
Mon Dec 12 at 8pm: Julia Udine
Thurs Dec 15 at 8pm: Julia Udine
Sat Dec 17 at 2pm: Julia Udine
Thurs Dec 22 at 8pm: Julia Udine
Sat Dec 24 at 2pm: Julia Udine
Mon Dec 26 at 2pm: Kanisha Feliciano
Wed Dec 28 at 8pm: Julia Udine
Fri Dec 30 at 8pm: Julia Udine
Sun Jan 1 at 3pm: Kanisha Feliciano

Casting is not guaranteed and subject to change.

The Phantom of the Opera Creative Team

Book: Richard Stilgoe and Sir Andrew Lloyd Webber
Music: Sir Andrew Lloyd Webber
Lyrics: Charles Hart, Richard Stilgoe
Director: Harold Prince
Choreographer: Gillian Lynne
Press Agent: The Publicity Office

The Phantom of the Opera Award Winners/Nominees

(7) 1988 Tony Awards including Best Musical.

The Phantom of the Opera Related Links

The Phantom of the Opera Tickets

Running Time:

2 hours and 30 minutes, including one 15 minute intermission.

Upcoming Dates and Times

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
3:00 PM
Sunday, November 27, 2022 3:00 PM
8:00 PM
Monday, November 28, 2022 8:00 PM
8:00 PM
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 8:00 PM
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thursday, December 1, 2022 2:00 PM
Thursday, December 1, 2022 8:00 PM
8:00 PM
Friday, December 2, 2022 8:00 PM
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Saturday, December 3, 2022 2:00 PM
Saturday, December 3, 2022 8:00 PM
5:00 PM
Sunday, December 4, 2022 5:00 PM
8:00 PM
Monday, December 5, 2022 8:00 PM
8:00 PM
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 8:00 PM
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Thursday, December 8, 2022 2:00 PM
Thursday, December 8, 2022 8:00 PM
8:00 PM
Friday, December 9, 2022 8:00 PM
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Saturday, December 10, 2022 2:00 PM
Saturday, December 10, 2022 8:00 PM

The Phantom of the Opera Tickets

The Phantom of the Opera tickets starting at $79.00. Telecharge is the official ticket seller. Tickets subject to a service charge.

Audience :

While we remain reliant on parental guidance to determine age appropriateness, there are a few design elements and special effects that may frighten young children.
Children under 4 are not permitted in the theatre.

First Preview Date Opening Date On Sale Through
January 9, 1988 January 26, 1988 February 4, 2023

Box Office Hours

Monday - Saturday: 10am - 8pm*
Sunday: Noon - 6pm (When there is a 1pm matinee, opens at 11am; when there is a late performance, open until curtain.)*

No future sales 30 minutes before start of performance.

* The Box Office will be open from Noon - 8pm on Thursday - November 24.
The Box Office will be open from 10am - 2pm on Saturday - December 24.
The Box Office will be open from 1pm - 7pm on Sunday - December 25.
The Box Office will be closed on Saturday - December 31.
The Box Office will be open from Noon - 3pm on Sunday - January 1.

Book Parking With SpotHero

We recommend booking convenient and affordable parking in advance through SpotHero, the nation's leading parking reservations app.

To reserve your parking spot, visit the Majestic Theatre SpotHero Parking Page and book a spot with rates up to 50% off drive-up.

Venue Policies
No weapons permitted on the premises. The use of cameras, recording devices, cell phones, and other electronic devices during the performance is prohibited, except as permitted for accessibility services.


Coat Room

Yes. No strollers or furs.